Evidence · DiggingBeagle record

How long do you store my data?

Anthropic's consumer Privacy Center says deleted conversations are removed from conversation history immediately and from back-end systems within 30 days in the ordinary case. If a prompt is flagged by trust-and-safety classifiers as violating the Usage Policy, Anthropic says it retains inputs and outputs for up to two years and trust-and-safety classification scores for up to seven years. The page also states that prompts and outputs may be retained longer where required by law or necessary to combat Usage Policy violations.

Evidence record

Anthropic's consumer Privacy Center says deleted conversations are removed from conversation history immediately and from back-end systems within 30 days in the ordinary case. If a prompt is flagged by trust-and-safety classifiers as violating the Usage Policy, Anthropic says it retains inputs and outputs for up to two years and trust-and-safety classification scores for up to seven years. The page also states that prompts and outputs may be retained longer where required by law or necessary to combat Usage Policy violations.

Read the original source ↗

Claim-level citations (1)